

23-12-2023

### The 8th Meeting of Managing Committee of Delhi Chapter

The meeting was presided over by the Chapter Chairperson Dr Anubha Walia. The following Members of the Managing Committee were present

PRESENT			EXCUSED		
1.	Dr Anubha Walia	Chairperson	1.	Deepak Behl	Absent
2.	Leena Sharma	Vice Chairman	2	Akhilesh Kumar	Excused
3.	Ajaya Kumar Sahoo	Hony. Sec(via Zoom)		Hony.Treasurer	
4.	Dr Sheetal Singh	MC Member			
5.	Shivani Garg	MC Member			
6.	Manisha Singh	MC Member			

The Chairperson started the meeting and she welcomed all the MC members to the meeting. She took up agenda items for the meeting and the same were discussed threadbare by all the MC members.

Disclaimer - Approved by MC Members - the Minutes of the Meeting to be prepared by Vice-Chairperson as Hony.Sec was travelling and joined meeting online.

i. **New Bank Account :** It was informed that there is an urgent need for opening another bank account as the existing account with Indian Bank was presenting difficulty in online transactions. Many members had experienced difficulties in transferring the payment online creating confusion. The Secretary suggested that the Fixed Deposits in the Indian bank shall continue and the interest obtained thereon shall be transferred to the new bank account. Axis Bank and ICICI Bank were suitable for the purpose.

Resolved : The agenda item was passed unanimously with all votes of those present.

### ii. Pay out for trainees ;

It was informed that the trainers are being given Rs.5000/- per 1.5 hour training session. If there are more sessions than four, then the trainers were being paid Rs.4000/- per 1.5. hour www.istddelhi.in

# **INDIAN SOCIETY FOR TRAINING & DEVELOPMENT**

(Delhi Chapter)

session.

The suggestion came from MC members that if there are more than 20 participants to the training, the training amount can be enhanced.

For the coming NLP Training on 7<sup>th</sup>, 14<sup>th</sup> and 21<sup>st</sup> January, 2024, Mrs. Shraddha and Mr. Ashish Sarin have given their consent to the training for 12 sessions and 4 sessions shall be self study by the participants. **The MC decided the Program fee Rs.10000/- for ISTD Members and Rs.12000/- for Non ISTD Members by poll on 4th Dec and** consented to the current remuneration of 4K.

For Outbound programme for NLP, Jim Corbett was discussed as possible destination and Ms. Manisha agreed to find about the expenses involved.

**Resolved :** Resolved that the amount to be paid to trainers in future shall be decided in a MC meetings. Also resolved that if more than 20 participants are there, the amount shall be decided in MC meeting for future programmes. Ms. Manisha shall enquire about the expenses for outbound programmes for 26<sup>th</sup>, 27<sup>th</sup> and 28<sup>th</sup> of January, 2024 and shall inform the MC by 30<sup>th</sup> of this month.

#### iii. International Coach Federation MOU with ISTD Delhi Chapter:

Chairperson informed the MC that she and the Secretary had a meeting with the Vice President of the ICF earlier and there would be another round of meeting in February, 2024 to discuss further.

Resolved : The Chairperson and Secretary shall inform the MC with regard to progress of this agenda item.

#### iv. Ethics Committee : -

The nominations received for the Ethics Committee which are as follows :

- 1. Mr. Manohar Garikapati
- 2. Mr.Prabhav Jain
- 3. Mr.Deepak Bharara
- 4. Mr.Dr Harsh Sachdev
- 5. Dr Supriya Sharma
- 6. Ms.Ritu Kochar Mishraa
- 7. Mr.Gaurav Makkar
- 8. Mr.Prabodh Gupta
- 9. Mr.Vikash Singh
- 10. Ms. Deepali Bhansali Jain
- 11. Mr.S. Suriyanarayanan
- 12. Mr.Manoj kumar

www.istddelhi.in

# INDIAN SOCIETY FOR TRAINING & DEVELOPMENT (Delhi Chapter)

- 13. Mr.Ajoy Shah
- 14. Mr.Shuvajit Chakraborty
- 15. Mr. Yogendra Prakash Sharma
- 16. Mr.Jaspal Singh Bhatia

#### Selection criteria for Ethics Committee Members:

- 1. Proven track record of conducting enquiries or fact finding commissions
- 2. Well conversant with Memorandum of Association, Rules, regulations and other resolutions passed by ISTD Delhi Chapter and at national level
- 3. Life member of ISTD
- 4. Should not be a previous office bearers of the Society
- 5. Should have willingness to working coordination with other members of the Ethics Committee

The Ethics Committee shall follow the guidelines with regard to principles of natural justice.

As per the selection criteria, the names were discussed in threadbare details with their qualifications. It was discussed that Five member Ethics Committee shall be constituted and a Chairperson shall be appointed based on the selection criteria. The diversity of the Ethics Committee was discussed and 2 females and 3 males were decided to be part of Ethic Committee.

The Vice Chairperson suggested to send an intimation to all members who sent in their nomination acknowledging and thanking interest shown by them. Apart from members appointed for Ethics Committee, the other members would be made members of future committee as and when need arises.

#### **Resolved :**

The following names were unanimously approved for appointment as members for Ethics Committee :

1.Mr.Ajoy Shah - Committee Head 2.Mr.Prabodh Gupta 3.Mr.Manohar Parikar 4.Ms.Deepali Bhansali 5.Ms.Ritu Mishra Kochhar

The meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.

(Leena Sharma Zaveri) Vice Chairperson

www.istddelhi.in