

INDIAN SOCIETY FOR TRAINING & DEVELOPMENT

(Delhi Chapter)

MINUTES OF THE SEVENTH MEETING OF ISTD DELHI CHAPTER MANAGING COMMITTEE (2020-2022) HELD ON 07-04-2022

08-04-2022

The Meeting was presided over by the Chapter Chairman, Shri Mukesh Kumar Jain.

The following Members of the Management Committee were present

<u>PRESENT</u>	EXCUSED
S/Shri	S/Shri
 Mukesh Kumar Jain Chairman D. V. Shastry Vice Chairman Ajaya Kumar Sahoo Hony. Secretary Arpit Suri Treasurer Deepak Jain MC Member Mrs. Usha Jain MC Member Yashwant Chauhan MC Member (Co-Opted) 	 Munish Kumar Gaur MC Member Ms. D. Sucharita MC Member Prof. Mamta Mahapatra MC Member (Co-Opted) Dr P. Sreenivasan MC Member (Co-Opted)

- 1.0 The Hony. Secretary started the meeting and he and the Chapter Chairman welcomed all the MC members to the meeting.
- 2.0 The Chairman briefly reviewed the activities of the Chapter since the last MC meeting.
- 3.0 The Hon. Secy informed the MC members that the Chapter is in receipt of a Notification from NHQ regarding Election to the Managing Committee of ISTD Delhi Chapter and National Council for the years 2022-24 (2 Years). As per Rule 3 of the Rules & Regulations of the Society, the Managing Committee will appoint an eminent person not from amongst members of the Society as Returning Officer for conducting the elections of the (1) Managing Committee and (2) Members to the National Council representing the Chapter for the period 2022-24.

The OB had earlier done the search and due diligence for Returning Officer. Accordingly, Shri DV Shastry, Vice-Chairman proposed the name of Shri Ajay Kumar Sharma, Income Tax Lawyer – Delhi High Court and Supreme Court of India. This was seconded by Shri Arpit Suri, Hony. Treasurer. The following Resolution was passed by the Managing Committee:

Resolution Resolved that Shri Ajay Kumar Sharma, Income Tax Lawyer in Delhi High Court and Supreme Court of India, R/O 84, Mandakini Enclave, Alaknanda, New Delhi 110019



INDIAN SOCIETY FOR TRAINING & DEVELOPMENT

(Delhi Chapter)

(Mobile No. +91 98110 81925) is hereby appointed as Returning Officer for conducting Election to the Managing Committee of ISTD Delhi Chapter and ISTD National Council for the year 2022-24 (2 years).

- 4.0 As per Rule 18 of the Rules, the Chapter will reimburse all expenses incurred by the Returning Officer in conducting the elections and may decide on the payment of honorarium if any to the Returning Officer.
- 5.0 The Chairman showed the draft letter that will go to all members seeking nominations for the election.
- 6.0 The meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.

(AJAYA KUMAR SAHOO) HONY. SECRETARY